Posted by: Szigami | April 5, 2008

Ballet bun cover

9758.jpg

My elder daughter, Kinga is a ballet-girl (you can see pictures from her ballet-performance last year here and here on my hungarian blog, when she impersonated the role of the Rainbow). As the ballerinas have to wear their hair in ballet bun, I have crocheted a ballet bun cover for her. She loves it very much so she wear it not only on the ballet lessons but in the school, too 😀 She said, she would like to have an other cover too, a peach-blow one 🙂

Et voilá: 😉

2367310468_451067eb77.jpg
Responses

  1. Hi Ami,
    I really like this cute crochet bun holder! Can you send me the instructions so I can make one for my daughter too?

    Thanks,
    Hope

  2. I agree with Ami, I would love love love to have the instructions for this bun cover.

    Would you mind sharing with me?

    Thank you,
    Pam

  3. Have been searching the net for just the same thing, could you please email me the instructions so I can make some for my 7 yr old granddaughter.
    Many Thanks
    Carol

  4. Hi Hope, Pam and Carol,

    here are the instructions to the bun cover:

    Ch4, join with a slip stitch to form a loop
    Rd1: ch6; (dc, ch3)x6; dc; (ch1,dc) in top of first dc to join (8 loops)
    Rd2: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch3, sc) in next loop 7 times; (ch1, dc) in top of first sc to join
    Rd3: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch5, sc)x7; (ch2, dc)
    Rd4: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch7, sc)x7; (ch2, tr)
    Rd5: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch9, sc)x7; (ch3, tr)
    Rd6: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch9, sc)x7; (ch3, tr)
    Rd7: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch7, sc)x7; (ch2, tr)
    Rd8: ch1, sc in same loop, (ch7, sc)x7; (ch2, tr)

    Then you can fix it on a hair bobble.

    Abbreviations:
    ch = chain stitch
    dc = double crochet
    tr = treble crochet

    Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

